(For information purpose only)
Odisha once in the past known as Orissa, is an Indian state on the subcontinent's east drift, by the Bay of Bengal. It is encompassed by the Indian conditions of West Bengal toward the east, Jharkhand toward the north, Chhattisgarh toward the west and Andhra Pradesh toward the south. It is the advanced name of the antiquated kingdom of Kalinga. The cutting edge province of Odisha was set up on first April 1936, as a district in British India. Accordingly first April is praised as Utkala Dibasa (establishment day of Odisha). The state is otherwise called Utkala when specified in India's national song of devotion, "Jana Gana Mana". Cuttack remained the capital of the state for more than eight centuries until 13 April 1948 when Bhubaneswar was authoritatively announced as the new state capital, a position despite everything it holds. 

Odisha stretches out over a territory of 155,707 square kms, around 4.87 (ninth) of the aggregate zone of India. It has a coastline around 480 km long. Odisha remains for its antiquated radiance and current exertion. Enriched with natures abundance, a 480 km stretch of coastline with lovely shorelines, serpentine waterways, forceful cascades, backwoods clad blue slopes of Eastern Ghats with rich untamed life, Odisha is spotted with alluring sanctuaries, memorable landmarks and in addition bits of present day building accomplishment. The land, while holding its unique excellence, additionally offers the guests present day enhancements. Odisha, with a rich legacy that is in excess
of two thousand years of age, has its very own great history.

All District Of Odisha

  Anugul                          Bargarh                    Bhadrak                     Balasore                
  Balangir                         Boudh                      Cuttack                      Deogarh                    
  Dhenkanal                    Gajapati                    Ganjam                   Jagatsinghpur    
  Jajpur                          Jharsuguda                 Kalahandi                  Kandhamal 
  Kendrapara                   Keonjhar                     Khurda                       Koraput 
  Malkangiri                  Mayurbhanj                 Nuapoda                   Nabarangpur        
  Nayagarh                       Puri                           Rayagada                    Sambalpur   
   Sonepur                    Sundargarh


No comments:

Post a Comment